July 13, 2019
    Deidre Knight, Senior Agent and President

    currently closed to submissions

    I’m eagerly seeking diverse voices in every area, and would love to find more projects by queer authors of color. I have an affinity for all LGBTQ fiction and nonfiction, both YA and adult. Some recent examples of favorite queer reads on the YA side would include RED, WHITE AND ROYAL BLUE and AUTOBOYOGRAPHY. Some of my representative clients in this area include: TJ Klune, Rachel Reid, Annabeth Albert, Cat Sebastian, MA Grant, Jenn Burke, and Tibby Armstrong.

    In fiction, I am hungry for voice-driven novels, as I love emotionally resonant novels like ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE or THE TIME TRAVELER’S WIFE. Always on the hunt for a wonderful YA romance in the vein of Stephanie Perkins or Jenny Han. I would love to find more authors like TJ Klune (THE EXTRAORDINARIES) and Emma Lord (TWEET CUTE).

    READ MORE