Lucky Bounce
January 15, 2024
A Valentine’s Day Return: An Uplifting Inspirational Romance (Sunset Ridge Book 2)
January 16, 2024
Show all

Deadly to the Core (Cider House Mysteries)

Amazon.com Price: $17.99 (as of 15/01/2024 15:54 PST- Details)

Description

DEADLY TO THE CORE by Joyce Tremel

AMAZONB&NBOOKSHOP

Perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Julie Anne Lindsey, when Kate Mulligan inherits her great uncle’s fruit orchard, she quickly realizes that apples aren’t the only thing that can have rotten cores.

After losing her husband in a terrible car crash, thirty-five-year-old Kate is left to pick up the pieces of her life alone. Although she has physically recovered, she worries her spirit never will. But when she learns that she has inherited a fruit orchard in a small town just outside Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, from her great uncle Stan, she takes this as an opportunity ripe for the picking. Kate knew immediately what to do with it: open a cider house. Her hopeful plans fall far from the tree when she finds the body of the orchard manager, Carl Randolph, leaving her to figure out who is at the core of this murder.

She had been in correspondence with Carl, who had agreed with her brilliant idea of opening a cider house. But not everyone is so quick to buy what she was selling—Uncle Stan’s lawyer, Robert Larabee, paints a less rosy financial outlook of the orchard’s past, present, and future.

Additional information
Reviews 0

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Deadly to the Core (Cider House Mysteries)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *