Frost and Flame (Gods of War Book 2)
September 22, 2019
Archangel’s War (Guild Hunter Book 12)
September 22, 2019
Show all

Emergency Skin (Forward collection) Price: $1.99 (as of 25/08/2021 08:44 PST- Details)



Audible narration by Jason Isaacs (Star Trek: Discovery)
What will become of our self-destructed planet? The answer shatters all expectations in this subversive speculation from the Hugo Award–winning author of the Broken Earth trilogy.

An explorer returns to gather information from a climate-ravaged Earth that his ancestors, and others among the planet’s finest, fled centuries ago. The mission comes with a warning: a graveyard world awaits him. But so do those left behind—hopeless and unbeautiful wastes of humanity who should have died out ages ago. After all this time, there’s no telling how they’ve devolved. Steel yourself, soldier. Get in. Get out. And try not to stare.

N. K. Jemisin’s Emergency Skin is part of Forward, a collection of six stories of the near and far future from out-of-this-world authors. Each piece can be read or listened to in a single thought-provoking sitting.

Additional information
Reviews 0


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Emergency Skin (Forward collection)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *