Murder Always Barks Twice (A Chatty Corgi Mystery Book 2)
August 16, 2021
Role Model: A Gay Sports Romance (Game Changers Book 5)
August 16, 2021
Show all

You Can Never Tell: A Novel

Amazon.com Price: $14.99 (as of 25/08/2021 08:48 PST- Details)

Description

AMAZONB&NBOOKSHOP

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Joshilyn Jackson, Sarah Warburton’s chilling thriller, inspired by the Moors Murders, explores the twisted side of suburbia.

Framed for embezzlement by her best friend Aimee, museum curator Kacy Tremain and her husband Michael move from New Jersey to a charming Texas suburb to escape their past. Kacy quickly makes new friends–preppy, inscrutable Elizabeth, chatty yet evasive Rahmia, and red-headed, unapologetic Lena. But good friends aren’t always what they seem.

As she navigates the unexpectedly cutthroat social scene of her new town, Kacy begins to receive taunting postcards–and worse, discovers cameras hidden in the wall of her home. Lena and her husband, Brady, reassure her that the cameras are just relics of the paranoid previous homeowner . Once the cameras are removed and Kacy’s fears are quelled, Kacy and Michael make the happy discovery that they are going to be new parents.

Months after the birth of their daughter, Michael accidentally makes a shocking discovery about Brady’s past. And when Lena suddenly goes missing, Kacy and Michael begin to uncover the truth about their neighbors–and it’s more terrible than anyone could have imagined.

Interlaced with transcripts of a chilling “true crime” podcast that follow the tangled threads of the drama, You Can Never Tell is a taut and complex psychological thriller that never lets up until its breathless conclusion.

Additional information
Manufacturer

Contributors

Binding

Product Group

Languages

Number Of Pages

Publication Date

Release Date

Formats

Reviews (0)

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “You Can Never Tell: A Novel”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *